top of page

November Featured Artist Nominees

Voting has began for the Featured Artist of the Month Contest and we have 3 of the best artists this month competing for the honor to be SocialStars next Featured Artist. All three are great artists that have been big supporters of the SocialStars Family. Below you will find out more about each one of them.

Our first Nominee is Casey Chilcott. Casey is a singer/songwriter from Orlando, FL. I met Casey a couple years ago on twitter when I came across one of her early cover songs. I instantly saw a star in this young lady and we began talking and giving each other support as we both were just starting out in our careers. She is a talented young artist that is a huge fan of Taylor Swift and has been nicknamed the Brunette Taylor Swift by a few of her fans! Below is her bio that she recently sent to us. If you haven't had a chance to see her yet make sure to go Subscribe to her YouTube channel and follow her on Twitter and her other social media pages.

Hi there! My name’s Casey and I like making music. I’ve been singing my whole life and writing since I was maybe 9, but I was really shy about it… I mean literally singing in my closet shy. I progressively got over it – in the tiniest amount – just by singing around my friends and playing them songs I’ve written and singing softly to the radio at work. It wasn’t until a coworker overheard me singing that she persuaded (pushed) me to enter a local singing contest. And I won. The country category anyway which was more than I even expected. From there, I started making YouTube cover videos and uploading some original songs to SoundCloud and, again, received a better reaction than I thought I would. Now, I’m writing round the clock, still doing cover videos and have a profile on Spotify. So that’s my journey so far. Hopefully you’ll join me as I continue trying to live my crazy dream!– xoxo Casey

Next up we have Jennifer Mlott. Jennifer is a multi-talented Singer/Songwriter, Dancer and Choreographer from Indianapolis, IN which is also my home state. I met Jennifer online about 3 months ago and we have worked together supporting each others careers. Jennifer is a rising artist and has already achieved success with her latest single "I Can Count On You". She is an award winning artist most recently winning Performer of the Year in the KCMA awards in Kentucky. Check out her bio below and make sure to follow her on her social media pages.

Jennifer Mlott is a multi-talented award-winning Vocalist, Choreographer and Dancer from Indianapolis, Indiana. Jennifer is also a three time National Vocal Champion and has appeared on the Nashville, Tennessee TV Show, Nashville Spotlight several times. Recently, Jennifer was honored with a 2017 Josie Award Nomination for Artist of the Year in the Pop/Contemporary Category. Jen has been enjoying a very successful run as the #1 artist on KCEG Radio's TOP 30 for 9 consecutive weeks. She has also had the honor of being selected Artist of the Month for Big Time Radio. Jennifer is a current member of NACMAI, the North American Country Music Associations International. Jennifer spends a lot of her spare time performing and raising awareness with many Charities including the Down Syndrome Foundation, Riley Children's Hospital Team Joey Foundation and Create for the Cure, a gala to raise money for children with cancer. Jennifer is also volunteering her time and acting as a mentor and Brand Ambassador for VTC Dance Crew in Uganda, East Africa. Jennifer loves to entertain and has performed at numerous venues such as the Indy 500 Mini Marathon, Indiana Pacers, Greenwood Summer Concert Series, Down Syndrome Foundation, Indianapolis Indians, Indy Fuel, Naptown Roller Girls, plus numerous festivals, charity events, and concerts. In October 2016, Jennifer released her first Single, "When You Walked Into My Life". Jennifer released her second single, "Feathers on a Wing" in January 2017. Feathers on a Wing is a tribute to her beloved grandmother who recently passed away. Jennifer just released her latest single, I Can Count on You in July 2017. Jennifer is currently working on several new projects with her talented producer, Jonell Polansky, a multi Platinum credited producer and owner of DaCapo Music. Jennifer appeared in June 2017 at the CMA Showcase for Nashville Spotlight.

Jennifer is also a member of The Dazzlerz, a talented trio that just released their first CD in 2016. In July 2017, the girls released their latest single, Bubba Valentino. Jennifer and the talented Dazzlerz, taped their own Christmas Special in 2016 for the Nationally Renowned TV Show, Nashville Spotlight. Jennifer & The Dazzlerz also performed during CMA week at Opry Mills Unplugged. Stay tuned for the release of Jennifer's first Full length CD, due out by the end of 2017. Also, look for some exciting surprises from this talented performer later this year! Stay Tuned!

Amber Nadine is our third nominee in the November Featured Artist of the Month Contest. Amber is a singer/songwriter from Hummelstown, PA. I met Amber almost a year ago on YouTube and twitter and we since have been great friends. I have been involved with many of her LIVE facebook shows which she does regularly when she is not performing. Amber is another emerging artist who is following her dream and living it out daily. She has an EP called Frozen Tears that is available on iTunes and Spotify or at any of her live performances. She is another artist that is highly influenced by Taylor Swift. Subscribe to her YouTube and make sure to follow her on all her social media also. See her bio below to learn more about her.

Hello! My name is Amber Nadine and I'm a singer/songwriter based out of Hummelstown, Pennsylvania. From the time I was very little I always loved entertaining people. I first began performing when I was four years old at my parents summer pool parties where I would sing karaoke songs of Hilary Duff, Lindsay Lohan, Aly & Aj and many more artists.

As I grew so did my singing and music writing capabilities. I began teaching myself how to play the guitar when I was twelve years old and kept playing off and on up into my high school years. It wasn't until my senior year of high school (and the end of my first major relationship, you know, the whole I- need-to-write-about-everything-because-it-hurts-so-bad-right-now phase) that I began playing and writing consistently and I haven't been able to stop since. I write about heartbreak and love and self discovery (cause I'm going through so much of that right now), living and loving life and pretty much anything that's on my mind when I pick up my guitar. I don't journal, I don't keep a diary, my music is my diary. It's my personal life and I'm so excited to share it with you!

Thanks for taking time to read more about our nominees in this months contest. Your support for these artists are the reason each of them have chosen to become entertainers and they are grateful to their fans for everything they do. SocialStars would just like to say Good Luck to each of them and thank you to the fans for voting. See the full contest on our Home Page or on Twitter to vote for your favorite!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page