top of page

SocialStars Medical News Update


I would like to start off by saying "Thank You" to everyone that has supported me over the past couple years. I could not have remained positive through everything I have been through lately without all of my friends and family. Your kind words make a big difference in my life.

I just had major neck surgery Saturday the 28th and have pulled through it fine so far. I still have a long road to recovery but I get a little better each and everyday.

I had 3 vertebrae in my neck fused together with pins and plates put in my neck. I suffer from serious degenerative disc disease and I was nearing the point of being crippled by the effects of the disc pinching the nerves that control my arms. This surgery will hopefully get me back the mobility in my hands and arms.

I have needed this surgery for some years now. I have been through physical therapy, injections in my neck and back, numerous spinal blocks and nothing has helped up to this point. So surgery was the last option I had to correct some of the problems that I have had. This is just the first surgery I will have to endure, due to the shape of the rest of my spine and the amount of degeneration of the discs in my middle and lower back, along with all the arthritis throughout my entire spine, I will need more surgeries to correct it all. I have suffered from back and neck problems for over 30 years now. I first began having problems when I was in my early teens and have been in pain 24/7 for the last 5 years.

Over the last 3 years I have had many surgeries, including knee surgery, both elbows, had my gallbladder removed, colon surgery and nerves burned in my lower back. Just to name a few. I have battled many illnesses also between surgeries, it has been an uphill battle for quite some time now.

All of these medical problems have caused a great financial burden on me. Not to mention the effects it has had on me emotionally. Due to the financial strain that all of my medical needs have put on me, I decided to start a gofundme campaign to help raise money for basic living expenses while I am not able to work and provide for myself.

I am turning to all my friends in the music industry to help me spread the word and share my campaign with others. Where is my #SocialStars Family? I need your help now! I have dedicated a big part of my life supporting artist's music and news, now I need your support in return! Go to my campaign in the link below or you can send via paypal direct also if you choose. Every little bit will help tremendously and I will recognize each and everyone that donates to my cause. I thank you all for any help and I enjoy your comments also! ___Jerry

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page